New Players

We are always looking for new players and cater for all abilities, young and/or “seasoned”.

Please email with all of your details.


Alternatively, you can use the message box located on our 'Contact Us' page. Our Club Liaison officer will contact you shortly. Or, contact us through our Facebook Page which can be found through our 'Social Media' tab.


Competition structure

The Ashgrove Cricket Club fields teams in the Queensland Sub Districts Cricket Association (QSDCA). Established in 1919, Sub-Districts cricket features regionally-based teams from throughout South-East Queensland. It supplements the Brisbane Grade Cricket competition and plays on Saturdays and Sundays where necessary during Summer. Matches are played on turf.

Currently the QSDCSA competition consists of 11 grades, including A1, A2, A3, B1, B2, B3, B4, C1, C2, C3 and C4. The regular season commences in mid-September and concludes in March the following year. The regular fixtures are followed by preliminary and Grand Finals. In the 1016/17 season, there was 5 one day matches and 8 two day matches.



In the 2016/2017 season, Ashgrove Cricket Club fielded 2 teams in the Saturday competition and 2 teams in the Sunday T20 competition. Players in our teams are graded according to ability and availability, and placed in teams at the beginning of the season.


Fees (2016/17)

– Please contact the club to find out more about player fees for the season.