top of page

Club Information

The Ashgrove Cricket Club plays in the Queensland Sub Districts Cricket Association in Brisbane, Australia. The club was formed in 1915, and apart from a small period around the Second World War, has continued to field a team to this day. 

The Queensland Sub-District Cricket Association features regionally-based teams throughout South-East Queensland. It supplements the Brisbane Grade Cricket Competition and plays on turf wickets on Saturdays and - where necessary - Sundays, during the summer season.

In season 2022/23, the clubs is fielding 3 Saturday sides (CCC, B1, C1) and a Sunday side (T20 competition). Players are graded according to ability at our training days at the beginning of the season. Ashgrove's home ground is Enoggera Memorial Park on Mott Street, Enoggera.


Player fees are decided at each year's Annual General Meeting. It is recommended that players wear spikes, but must do so when bowling. Players are required to have long, predominately white trousers. The Ashgrove Cricket Club's player's shirts with our logo must also be worn.


If you have decided that you would like to play for Ashgrove Cricket Club this season, head to the 'Contact Us' page, to get in touch.

bottom of page